Organisation and board

As at all other departments at Uppsala University, the Head of the Department or the Departmental Board do all formal decision making. Decisions regarding education is delegated to the three Directors of Study for undergraduate, advanced and postgraduate studies. One of the Departments professors is designated Head of Research. Other major decisions are prepared by collegial bodies, such as the Management team (consisting of the Head of Department, deputy Head of Department, Directors of Study, Head of Research and administrative staff), Professors´Committee, PhD Supervisors Committee, Researchers´ Committee, Teachers´ Association, Graduate Education Board, the PhD student Association and the Equal opportunities/ Working Environment Group. The Department also has a Safety Officer, an Equal Rights Officer, an Environmental Officer and a Fire Safety Officer.

The departmental board

Head of Department and Chairman
Kristina Lilja

Teachers/researchers 2022-11-01 - 2025-10-31
Henric Häggqvist, Therese Nordlund Edvinsson, Peter Hedberg, Ylva Hasselberg
Deputies: Nikolas Glover, Lars Karlsson

Administrative staff 2022-11-01 - 2025-10-31
Magalena Reiman
Deputy: Jenny Björkegård (secretary)

Kasper Hage Stjern (PhD), Fredrik Knutsson (undergraduate), Vacant (master), 
Deputy: Ellen Lindblom (PhD), David Edhult (undergraduate)

Co-opted members
Anders Ögren (Head of Research)


Equal Rights Officer - Therese Nordlund Edvinsson

Environmental Officer  - Lars Karlsson 

Safety Officer - Olle Jansson

Fire Safety Officer - Petra Millbert

PhD Students Association - Kasper Stjern

Globe with many faces
Last modified: 2023-07-05